Will spam be deleted before I retrieve my email? Print

  • 21

No email is deleted from your mailbox, unless you set it to do so. Any email reported by the system as spam will have the subject line modified and header records added (tagged) to indicate them so that you can automatically filter them from your inbox and place them in a separate folder so that you can check them at a later time.

If you want email marked as Spam and/or Definitely Spam to be deleted before being downloaded to your mail client you can certainly do that. You can configure the system to simply delete it for you through your control panel. Once logged in, go to Email Management, SpamAssassin to set this feature up. You will see "To simply have the server DELETE and NOT deliver emails that are tagged as spam by SpamAssassin, click here."


Was this answer helpful?

« Back

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution